Timer setup VNH5019 library on Arduino Mega different pins

Hi . I need help to find out how to use the Library when i am changing pins on the Arduino Mega. I am going to use Three VNH 5019 Shields Connected to one Arduino Mega.Then i would like to set up timer Three and four to drive these Boards on pin2,3,5 and 6,7,8. I am a beginner and this is little above my head , i have searched det internet for answers but i have not find any god answers. I am an Norwegian so the Language do not help me neither :wink:
If someone could bee so Nice to help me out i would be greatful.

Attaching .h and cpp file which i hope only needs to be customized by setting the timers. somebody who dar to try ?
DualVNH5019MotorShieldMegaSeveralCards.cpp (12.8 KB)
DualVNH5019MotorShieldMegaSeveralCards.h (3.5 KB)

Her is a PDF of the setup.It is planned to be used in a ROV for driving the thrusters.
BOTTLE 1 SUBSEA1.pdf (224 KB)

Hello.

Your plan to use those pins and timers seem reasonable. However, since you are new to this, I recommend starting simple. You might try directly calling the analogWrite() function to send the appropriate PWM signals to the driver before writing your own library. I also suggest getting the motor shields working one at a time before combining them in your system.

- Jeremy

Hi Jeremy
Thanks for the reply.
I did not mention that i have tried the Library without modify it , and this was working well for a simple setup. But the Next thing is to setup timer 4 and 5. I can not find any good explanation on the web for correct setting of them . all tutorials is on timer1 or timer 0 . Since atmega4560 has different settings in registrer than ex uno , are they not so relevant for my purpose.
I Guess there is some other out there who needs the same explanation ?

So to be Clear : what setting should be done for setting up timer 4 to fast PWM on 6,7,8 and what setting should be done for setting up timer 5 to fast PWM on 44 ,45,46

Alvin

Hello, Alvin.