Controlling Glideforce w/feedback (6") and JRK G2 21v3 CLI

I am stumbling over the protocol for using the JRK and these two items (Glideforce w/feedback (6") and JRK G3 21 v3) together.

How to move in either direction and any speed from any stopped point?

It works of course if I enter in the target (if it’s extended) to 4096 to retract it. And if retract, I enter 1448 to extend. That’s where my success ends.

How to move in either direction and any speed from any stopped point? With USB control, Is it 0-4096 or -600 / 600. Or 1448 to 2648?

APPLICATION: Trying to operate a large syringe. Constantly moving in one direction and only the opposite to reset. All moves must be relative to the last position. I see a target-relative but no real docs or examples and I’m hoping for a CLI example. Will gladly hire someone!

Please excuse my lack of prowess with your products and protocol. I’m new to your products. Does my question above make sense? I’m trying to do one simple thing over and over.

The --target-relative NUM command will read the current target from the Jrk, add the specified value to it, and send that as the new target. For example, if the current target is 2048 and you send --target-relative -100 the new target will be 1948.