Which product I should buy?

Hello folks,
I have a large Bipolar stepper motor with rated current (parallel wiring) of 6 A and recommended voltage 30 VDC. it can be found here https://www.phidgets.com/?tier=3&catid=24&pcid=21&prodid=355
and rotary encoder with supply voltage 5 VDC which can be found here https://www.phidgets.com/?tier=3&catid=4&pcid=2&prodid=404
and I will buy a servo motor with operating voltage (6 to 7.4 VDC) from Pololu which can be found here https://www.pololu.com/product/2375/specs

After some reading in electronics and micro controller I think I should buy the following boards to control these motors from MATLAB

1 - A-Star 32U4 Prime SV microSD
2- DRV8825 Stepper Motor Driver Carrier Or Tic T825 USB Multi-Interface Stepper Motor Controller
3- Mini Maestro 18-Channel USB Servo Controller

I am a mechanical engineer and doing experiments in aerodynamics.Most of the motor motions I am interested in are harmonic motion such as this equation Like α=10 (degree)+10 (degree) sin⁥(ωt) α is the angle of the motor shaft
so my questions are :

1 - Are these boards selections correct to control both motors and to receive signals from the encoder? can I connect the stepper controller and the mini Maestro at the same time to the A- Star microcontroller?
2 - Is the A-Star seen by MATLAB as Arduino UNO I mean with the same Arduino commands?
3 - Can I replace the A star with Arduino UNO? is there an advantage for the use of A-star instead of Arduino Uno for my case?
4 - what are the accessories needed to wire all of these boards?
5- I prefer to use a power supply device not batteries, Do you mind if recommend an affordable one?
6 - I need to couple a 6 mm shaft to the chosen servo motor shaft but I could not find a coupler for the 17 teeth spline of the servo like the ones offered buy servocity website? Do you have some idea if there a 17 theeth spline adaptor for this servo or any other way?