Servo with push button

Hello community!
I am new to pololu and I am sure this topic has been covered already somewhere. But i am attempting to: push a button and control 1 continuious servo (have it rotate a couple times to a position) stop wait about 5 secs and rotate back to the start position (i understand i am not using the proper lingo i’m just trying to be as clear as possible).

I tried using sample scripts and tried my own editing of scripts and i can’t get anything to work properly.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Hello.

What part of the behavior are you having problems getting to work properly? Could you post the script you have so far as well as a description of what it does?

By the way, continuous rotation servos sacrifice the ability to do closed-loop position control for the ability to turn continuously, so you will likely not have very precise control over when the servo stops. For example, you could have it rotate for a set amount of time, but if the load on the servo varies or is different when turning in the other direction, it might not end up in the same position it started in. If you need precise stopping positions, you might consider adding some kind of limit switches.

Brandon

I’ve gotten it board to register my switch and the servo will move after a button push. But not I cant get the servo to go through a sequence. (move, stop, move, stop). this is the full script below:

goto main_loop    # Run the main loop when the script starts (see below).

# This subroutine returns 1 if the button is pressed, 0 otherwise.
# To convert the input value (0-1023) to a digital value (0 or 1) representing
# the state of the button, we make a comparison to an arbitrary threshold (500).
# This subroutine puts a logical value of 1 or a 0 on the stack, depending
# on whether the button is pressed or not.
sub button
  0 get_position 250 less_than
  return
# This subroutine uses the BUTTON subroutine above to wait for a button press,