Python device # leading 00

I’m new to Steppers, tic’s and Python but I have read that in Python,Raspberry Pi 4, I can’t use leading OO’s for the device serial #. I tried the alternative device # and that didn’t work. I really need to define devices as I need to move each one a specific amount. I can address each one in the control center and terminal. I’m using 6 -
T 500.

My code in Python is:
ticcmd (‘d’, ‘00331613’, ‘- -position’ ‘20’)
I may have another issue in this but I can’t seem to even address the correct device leaving out the position. Suggestions, Thanks.

I was able to make this happen on one device. Found I forgot to use -d and I used quotes like “########” for device serial #. Now to move on to moving more than one motor. I’m using a GUI so I have to use define and then somehow list all the devices and how much to move them.
Any help appreciated.

Hello.

It sounds like you might be trying to write your own GUI, is that correct? Can you post your full code? Also, can you run ticcmd --list and post the results? Have you looked at the “Example code to run ticcmd in Python” section in the Tic Stepper Motor Controller User’s Guide?

- Amanda