Newbie Need Help PLEASE

Hello. This is my first time posting. I am not an electronics person. I am building the Robanna 700 Apache and I want to utilize the maestro six to animate some of the operations on my build. My dad is helping me to try to program the maestro unit but we are having some difficulty. We are able to get the basic programming down but unable to get the programming to activate when plugging in our battery. Here is an email that we have sent to maestro regarding our situation. We have been unable to receive any help from the company themselves. A friend of mine suggested to post here. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

I have your Micro Maestro 6 controller. It is Firmware version 1.04. I have jumped from the VIN pin to the servo power pin. I’m using one battery pack to power it.

Problem #1
I have worked with software to make a sequence and can run that sequence causing servos to function correctly. I’ve copied it to the script. On the script tab if I hit “Run Script” or “ Step Script”,
I get an error code of 0x0080 (subroutine call overflow/underflow). Then if I hit “Run Script” again I get a message of “the script has stopped because of an error. You must restart the device to continue.”
The servos do not respond.

Problem #2
On the script tab I’ve checked the “run script on startup” box. When I connect power without the USB cable attached the sequence does not run and the red LED turns on. I’m sure that is because of the error above.

STATUS
The green LED beside the USB port is flickering rapidly. The green LED next to the servo connectors is blinking slowly. The red LED is on solid.
I can clear errors and the red LED turns off.

Please advise how to proceed.

Thank you for your help
M

Hello, Hotdog.