Motoron M3S256 No power out of M ports

I have tried all MOut ports with a DC motor and had no results. The only thing I have had happen is the Green or Red LED will light near the M1A or M2A etc port if I plug one of the two wires directly into the 5V socket on the motor shield. I’m very new to this all so forgive me if it is a simple error. My Arduino Uno is running on USB power, as well as a 9V battery. The pololu plugin between M1A and M2B is also wired directly to a 9V battery. I have swapped Pos and GRND input wires to this slot with no change in results.

Hello.

Alkaline 9V batteries are not appropriate for powering motors since they cannot supply enough current. Do you have another type of battery or battery pack that you could use to power the Motoron M3S256 shield and your motors?

If switching to another power supply does not work, can you remove the Motoron from your Arduino and post some pictures of the bottom side of the board so I can check the soldering? Also, please try running our unmodified Simple.ino example program from our Motoron Arduino library with the motors disconnected and let me know what the LEDs on the board do.

Also, it is not entirely clear what connection you were adding that caused LEDs to turn on, but please refrain from making any additional connections until we have confirmed that your motor controller is working.

- Patrick

I purchased a 7.4V 2C NiMh battery that I hope works, I will update you when I get a chance to testing.