Jrk reverse voltage protection , is not correct

Well after I have been using Jrk12v12 for over 4 years in motion sim at xsimulator.net, I have discovered the reverse voltage protection in the Jrk does not even work.
The other day I was rebuilding my simulator after giving it a lick of paint, plugged all the electronics back it, though everything look correct, but failed to notice one jrk was wire backwards for power, hit the power button and no leds on both Jrks, WTF. It must of been a 2 sec power on and off. Now both jrks are dead ducks, this is bad news as we promote this driver on our website and people from our advice by heaps of them.
Now for something that advertised reverse voltage protection and doesnt deliver it , I in the future have big doubts in recommending this driver to the thousands of users we have.

Now the Jrks will power on only via power supplied in the Vin , not via usb, so it seems the usb driver has failed on the board. But once you start the motor via the your supplied app they fail and the comport drops out. Without power they come up as an unrecognised usb device. After over 4 years of using them Im gob smacked on how quick they died even thou you guys advertise they have reverse voltage protection, sorry guys they dont.

Pissed,
Eaorobbie.
Staff at xsimulator.net.
Robbie Lindsay. :imp: :imp:

Hello, Robbie.