Jrk 12v12 with feedback - Target value fluctuate

Hi
I am new to electronics. I am using a Jrk to control throttle levers in an aircraft simulator.
I have the card connected to a 12V dc motor and potentiometer as per your diagrams.
In the software, I selected analog input and when I move the levers connected to the pot, I can see the imput value change from 0 to 4080. All good.
I then use the “learn” function to set the limits. Now here it sets the maximum at 4080, but the minimums are set at 2040 and not 0.
Then the target value (blue line on graph) keeps fluctuating from 0 to 4000 several times per second, which makes the motors jitter and not functioning properly.
What am I doing wrong?
How is the “target” value calculated or set?
When I manually enter 4080 as max and 0 as minimum input values, the target value is stable at 0 and the levers move to the 0 position and stay there, no matter what. Even in the simulation software (prosim), the levers remain at that target value.
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks
Ethan

Hello, Ethan.

When using an analog input, the target is calculated using the values in the “Scaling” box of the "Input tab in the Jrk Configuration Utility. By default, the Input values will map linearly to the Target values. Is the red LED lighting up at all? Could you check the “Errors” tab to see if any errors are occurring?

Could you try measuring the signal from your potentiometer directly using a multimeter? Also, what feedback mode are you in? Could you try using the “Learn…” function again and then saving your jrk settings file and posting it here? You can save your settings file by selecting the “Save settings file…” option within the “File” drop-down menu of the Jrk Configuration Utility.

Brandon

Hi Brandon
Thank you for your reply.
I have done what you suggested.
The red light on the card is not on and there are no errors.