I'm trying to get a app C# to run the actuator

Hi everyone, I’m new to this stuff… I have downloaded the SDK information but every time I go to open it in VS it tells me it is not trusted… I have it located on my C drive to keep things simple. I would like to see this actuator move in and out…
I have been able to get the Jrk Configuration Utility to move it in/out but any of the apps within the SDK packet error out

At this point… The Smc.getConnectedDevices(); get me nothing back… Is all I can see at this point…

Can anyone lend me a hand or point me in the right direction please.

Thanks so much…

Smc connectToDevice()
    {
        // Get a list of all connected devices of this type.
        List<DeviceListItem> connectedDevices = Smc.getConnectedDevices();

foreach(DeviceListItem dli in connectedDevices)
        {
            // If you have multiple devices connected and want to select a particular
            // device by serial number, you could simply add a line like this:
            //   if (dli.serialNumber != "39FF-7406-3054-3036-4923-0743"){ continue; }

Smc device = new Smc(dli); // Connect to the device.
            return device;             // Return the device.
        }
        throw new Exception("Could not find device.  Make sure it is plugged in to USB " +
            "and check your Device Manager (Windows) or run lsusb (Linux).");
    }

Hello.

You mentioned the jrk, but you are using the C# Smc class which is for the Simple Motor Controllers. The Simple Motor Controllers are different from the jrks. Which motor controller do you have?

–David

I have Pololu Jrk UBS Motor Control it is hooked up to part number LACT2P
and we can by using the Jrk Configuration Utility make the actuator move in and out…
I would like to be able to do the same thing with code. I want to have like preset positions. So say I hit a button the Actuator moves out an 1"… Sorry I’m new to this…