Help with design that controls multiple steppers/Tic's

Hello, I am new to robotics and stepper motors but need to learn about them as I am designing and building a Rolling/Packaging machine for a product I have invented and I have read several threads on this forum which are similar but I have somewhat different questions and needs and as I am still mostly in the design stage I wish to get as much help and info as possible beforehand to save time and effort in the future. I wish to put these questions to the experts and get any help I can before I get started in earnest.
My main needs are help with initial planning and software design as I am so new to this it is overwhelming trying to disseminate all available avenues and this is how I ran across your company and your Tic controllers. I have purchased many of the parts which will be needed and have several Arduino’s, an A-Star Prime SV , 1 pc T-500 and 4 pcs of T-249’s along with several other types of stepper drivers and controllers but very much prefer your Tics for the controllability through your PC GUI as I am so new to the control software of microcontrollers…
Even though there are many Steppers in this design there are only two main functions. One is the 4 linear steppers that move the rails/ROLLING MOTORS in and out in symmetrical unison. The other function is the 4 steppers which will also be rolling in unison but in opposite directions towards each other and the center.