Dual MC33926 shield with Arduino UNO

Hi, I am new to the world of micro controllers. I am trying to build a robot for school which is going to be pc controlled. I have done some test with the Arduino and an XBee to turn a blinking light on and off in the other side of my room and it worked. For now, lets leave the XBee out.

I am simply trying to make the motors turn using the Arduino Uno and the dual drivers. I have uploaded this code which I found on a forum just to make the wheels go forward:

void setup() {
  //setup channel A
  pinMode(12, OUTPUT); // initiates motor channel a pin 
  pinMode(9, OUTPUT); //initates brake channel a pin

//setup channel B
  pinMode(13, OUTPUT); // initiates motor B
  pinMode(8, OUTPUT); // initiates brake B
}

void loop() {

// Motor A forward at half speed

digitalWrite (12, HIGH);
  digitalWrite(9, LOW);
  analogWrite(3, 123);

// Motor B forward at half speed
  digitalWrite(13,HIGH);
  digitalWrite(8, LOW);
  analogWrite(11, 123);
}

During the test I have the Arduino plugged into my computer via USB and the driver supplied with roughly 7.5V. The jumper is kept out while I do this, (eventually the driver Vout will be feeding the Arduino Vin). None of the motors move, the lights are on, on the Arduino and the dual driver. but absolutely nothing happens when I load the code and power the two up as seen below

Am I missing something obvious in being able to make the motors turn? Does the driver require more voltage? (the manual states it operates between 5-28V). Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Here is a picture of my setup so far (just trying to make the motors turn):

Hello.

It sounds like everything is connected correctly, but your picture is not viewable. Can you either try uploading it to our forum directly or hosting it on a public server/image-hosting site?

What are you using as the 7.5V power source for the shield?

Could you try running the demo code we provide with and without the motors connected?

-Brandon