Creating timely movement once every hour with Micro Maestro 6-Channel USB Servo Controller

Hello!

I am new to robotics and batteries and am trying to create a moving art piece. Here are the specs of everything that I am using and their links:

4PCS Servo Motor MG995 Control Angle180 Metal Gear Servo 20KG Digital High Speed Torque Servo Motor for Smart Car Robot Boat RC Helicopter

Wishiot 4 Cell AA Battery Holder Case with JR Connector 2P Black Red Wire + 3CH Digital Servo Tester ESC Speed Controller Checker CCPM Servo Consistency Master for Helicopter Car Boat Robot Servo

Tenergy NiMH Receiver RX Battery with Hitec Connectors 6V 2000mAh High Capacity Rechargeable Battery Pack for RC Airplanes/RC Aircrafts and More

Micro Maestro 6-Channel USB Servo Controller (Assembled)

And a couple of dupont wires.

Everything seems to be connected and moving fine, but I am having trouble with the script aspect of things. Ideally, each servo would be mounted on its own canvas and move 90 degrees once every hour. How would I go about programming this? I have tried to search for similar topics online but I have been unable to find anything. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you!

-Carmen

Hello.

Could you post some more specific information about what you need help with? It sounds like you are planning on using a Maestro script to control the servos. If that’s the case, you might start by looking through the “Example Scripts” section of the Maestro user’s guide. If you’re new to the Maestro scripting language, walking through some of those examples would be a good starting point (if you copy/paste them into the “Script” tab of your Maestro Control Center, you can step through them one line at a time with the “Step Script” button). Additionally, there is an example script in there about handling long delays, which I suspect will be useful to you. However, please note, as described there, the delays could easily be off by 1% or so.

Brandon