Wixel + Maestro + MinIMU-9

Hi, guys!
I’m a developer, newbie on eletronics, so please dont mind with my dumb questions…
Im trying to connect these little toys: A pair of wixels, a mini Maestro (12ch) and a MinIMU-9 (gyro, accelerometer and compass).

In first scenario, i did connect the wixel TX directly to the maestro RX, write the Wireless Serial App to both wixels and played a bit on virtual com, sucessfully.

Now, i want to add the MinIMU-9. What approach should i do?
I thought on use the “Serial-to-I²C App” on the Maestro side, but then, how can i connect the maestro to the wixel?

I also thought about the daise-chain, but i dont know how to do, what to connect or even if it is possible.
Also already thought on connecting the MinIMU-9 to one analog input of maestro, but later find out that it’s nonsense.

What can i do?
Do i need to alter the “Serial-to-I²C App” to accomplish that?

Thanks a lot!

I took a look on the serial_i2c.c file.
I think that this will be the easier way.

On “BRIDGE_MODE_RADIO_I2C” mode, it doesnt starts the UART. I was thinking on changing that, adding the uart1Init(); and the uart functions to act as i wish.

On the “parseCmd” method, it have a case with “CMD_GET_ERRORS”, “CMD_START”, “CMD_STOP” and the default “ERR_CMD_INVALID”. I was thinking on adding the “0xAA” from Pololu Protocol, and redirect it to the uart, to send the commands to the Maestro.

This probably can do the job, right?
Am i missing something?

See that the point here is to make a PC+Wixel take full control and comunication with a Wixel+MiniMaestro+MinIU-9. I dont want to use an Arduino, i wanna control everything from a pc, with feedbacks plotted on screen, like a control center.

Thanks a lot!

Hello.

The easiest thing to do is probably to just get another pair of Wixels to establish a wireless communication link between the PC and MinIMU-9, which would be totally separate from the wireless link between the PC and the Maestro.