Win32 Dll to control Micro Maestro

I have a MicroMaestro servo controller (6-channel), and would like to create a custom program to control it.
C#, C++, etc are not an option, as I have zero programming knowledge. However, the tool I’m using can call functions from a Win32 dll.

Unfortunately, it seems from this thread:

…that I can’t use the supplied dlls (usc.dll looked like what I needed, which is just a way to initialize the controller, and then to set the servo positions).

I’m just wondering if anyone has created a dll yet that would be suitable, as without one the controller is useless to me? (I’ve looked at the examples, and there’s no way I could convert even the simplest one to a dll)

Any help would be much appreciated :slight_smile:

Hello. I suggest that you use UscCmd, the command-line utility that comes with the Maestro software. Hopefully, the tool you are using can run external executables. What is the name of the tool?

Alternatively, if your tool has support for serial ports then you might be able to send commands to the Maestro’s virtual COM port.

The DLLs we supply will not work for you because they are .NET assemblies rather than Win32 DLLs.

–David

Thanks for the swift response.
I’m using something called “Multimedia Fusion 2” ( www.clickteam.com ). It does have support for serial ports, but I can’t get it to work with the Micro Maestro so far (I’ve posted on MMF2-specific forums for help with that, but it’s not the sort of thing most users will have tried - apart from a one or two maybe, who use one of your competitors’ products).
It also has a .NET extension which ought to allow the running of C# or VB.net code, but again, that would require a fair bit of programming knowledge.
It can run an application with a specified commandline, but that’s far too slow to be practical (and also doesn’t seem to be reliable; plus it pops up a window each time).