Walking RObots

hi i am new in making robots, i am here to ask what are the necessary things to know or to do in making humanoid robot legs, and balance without falling with every steps.
i will be glad if someone can help me.

Welcome to the world of robots!

As to the physical construction of walking robots, there are lots of ways to make the frame/links, but most people use hobby servos to control the joints. Are you familiar with hobby servos and how to control them? They are the muscles of the world of hobby robotics. Joe Strout, another user of this forum, made this neat little walker with just four servos! A lot of places make biped walking kits (including servos, servo controllers, and control software) to get beginners started. Some are just “build it and you’re done,” a few are more complete educational experiences, I could think up a list if you’re interested in that.

The balance question is a little more involved. The way robots walk, for now, is very different from the way humans walk. When you walk, your legs give you a big forward push to start, then little pushes with every step to keep your walking speed, but you’re essentially falling forward and to the side of whatever leg is off the ground, while swinging your legs around to catch yourself. This falling/swaying may seem cumbersome, but it’s actually very fast and energy efficient. We human beings conserve about 65% of our kinetic energy from step to step walking this way. The extreme case of this is penguin waddling. Emperor penguins don’t eat for four months during the harsh antarctic winter, so they seriously need to conserve energy. They may not get where they’re going very fast, but their waddling walk conserves 80% of their kinetic energy from step to step. Wow!