Version info and source code updates?

I’m just getting started with Wixels. I have everything installed and running properly on my XP box, and am getting ready to play around with the IO repeater app. I noticed from section 9.d of your wonderful user manual that I should download I/O Repeater App v1.1 (20k wxl), but I also notice that I have the source code from that same app in the ‘apps’ folder of my wixel-sdk directory tree. Ideally I would like to start out working with the source code for the latest version (I see from the version history that there were some bugfixes from the original to V1.1).

How do I determine the version of the source code that I have, and how do I get the latest source for a particular app? I looked around your site a bit, but didn’t find anything promising

TIA,

Frank

If you installed the Wixel SDK using the Wixel Development Bundle, then you will have the version that is tagged as “release/installer_110415” in our git repository. This version is from April 15th, 2011.

Please see the “Downloading the Wixel SDK itself” section in the Wixel SDK documentation for more info about how to get the latest version:
pololu.github.com/wixel-sdk/

–David

David,

I’m a pretty experienced windows programmer and long-time TortoiseSVN user, but I’m getting completely lost in all the GIT wilderness. I dl’d and installed TortoiseGit, but now almost everything I do (including attempting to launch