USB Servo Controller start command like an App

Hello,

i have little experience in programming.
My english is not very good but i hope you can help me.(This Text is wrote by my self, so it allows conclutions of my english-skills)

I have tested my Servos with the Pololu Controll Center. They worked very good.

I have Windows 8.1 on my Tablet PC and I want to send a command to my servo controller at the push of a button on my touchscreen.
This command should get my servos in the position that I have set.
When i push an other button they should get in an other positon.

Now my questions:

witch speech ist the most simple for me?
How can i create a shortcut-button (like a touch-button for an App) to start the turn of my Servos?
Can i create a *.bat and doubletab it to open and turn my Servos?
I have found some files here on Pololu.com with sourcecode but how can i use that?

For any Help (maybe in German) i would be grateful!!!

See you BIT

Hello.

I do not understand your question “witch speech ist the most simple for me”. Could you please clarify?

You can create a batch script or shortcut on your tablet that invokes the UscCmd (a command-line utility that comes with the Maestro Software) to control your servos. A similar question was asked in this thread. You might find the answer helpful.

As for your last question about using files containing source code on our website, I am not sure what files you are talking about. Can you post links to those files?

- Amanda

THANKS A LOT!!!

It works like I want it.

I push on a Button (a Link) that open a Batch Skript and it runs in Position 1. I push on an other Link and the Servos go to position 2.

Is there a List of Commands that I can include in the Batch for a break, speed of turn, on/off the Servo to save Energie?