Super Slow Robot Recommendation -newbie

Good day to everybody :slight_smile:

I apologise in advance if this or similar post has been already answered but I wasn’t able to find it. Also, I am a complete beginner :open_mouth: and even I tried to read and understand some blogs I think still many things are not clear.

I would like to ask any experienced person about a recommendation. I would like to build a robot with a normal digital camera (Ricoh 250grams) on the top using .Net Gadgeteer (I am c# developer) which moves very slowly and smoothly, I will say how slow in a moment :slight_smile:

…This robot is not going on Mars :slight_smile: ha ha

I am looking for all parts I would need and found “Dagu Wild Thumper 4WD All-Terrain Chassis” which I really love as I could use it also out door :slight_smile:

Just to get lesson on this, if the wheels are 120mm in diameter (circumference=37.6cm?) and 75:1 steel gearboxes on the motors is used:

1. what would be the theoretical maximum and minimum speed? Please, could the calculation be provided so I could learn/understand?
    1a) well the website says max speed is 3km/hour how did they calculated this speed?

2. If I would like to move my robot with a speed
    a) 10meters/hour
    b) 10-20meters/hour
    c) 5-10meters/hour
    How could I achieve this task? If I am calculating right in case of a) I would need some motor with a speed of: 10 meters = 1000 cm / 37.6cm = 26.59 / 60 minutes = 0.44rpm? (2.77mm/second)

3. Does Pololu sell such a slow motors which would be compatible with “Dagu Wild Thumper 4WD All-Terrain Chassis” or do I need a gear box to achieve this?

4. I am just guessing, if I used .Net Gadgeteer I could also program that motor switches on/off every few seconds so I could move the robot super slowly but wouldn’t be movement jerky?

5. Can the batteries last 1-3 hours moving this robot?