Stopping a sequence when letting go of button?

I’m a prop builder at a theater and I am using a micro Maestro to control the hands on a clock. I’ve been able to use the button example to easily create a sequence that moves the minute hand, delays 60 seconds, moves hand, delays, etc. This sequence is 8 minutes long.

My problem is that during rehearsal I will need to stop the sequence in the middle and start it over from the beginning. I’ve spent quite a bit of time reading this forum and I have two ideas to make this happen but I haven’t been able to quit figure out how. The two ideas I have are:

1. Script it so that the button must be held down to continue the sequence
  2. Use a second input that must remain “on” for the sequence to continue.

Can someone help guide me in the right direction?

This is the script that I’ve been using.

`# When the Maestro script is not doing anything else,
# this loop will listen for button presses.  When a button
# is pressed it runs the corresponding sequence.
begin
  buttonA if sequenceA endif

repeat
# This subroutine listens for the button to be pushed
#
sub buttonA
  3 get_position 500 less_than
  return

# This is the subroutine that runs the minute hand. 
sub sequenceA
    3308 0 servo
  1 delay_minutes  
    3200 0 servo
  1 delay_minutes
    3024 0 servo 
  1 delay_minutes
    2908 0 servo
  1 delay_minutes
    2760 0 servo
  1 delay_minutes
    2620 0 servo
  1 delay_minutes
    2484 0 servo 
  1 delay_minutes
    2352 0 servo 
  return

# delay by a specified number of seconds, up to 65535 s
sub delay_seconds
  begin dup while      # check if the count has reached zero
    1 minus 1000 delay # subtract one and delay 1s
  repeat
  drop return          # remove the 0 from the stack and return
 # delay by a specified number of minutes, up to 65535 min
sub delay_minutes
  begin dup while
    1 minus 60 delay_seconds # subtract one and delay 1min
  repeat