Stepper motor circuitry

Stepper Motor: Unipolar/Bipolar, 200 Steps/Rev, 57×56mm, 3.6V, 2 A/Phase
pololu.com/product/1473

DRV8825 Stepper Motor Driver Carrier, High Current
pololu.com/product/2133

i have bought above products from you.
The motor voltage rating says 3.6 V while the drive works from 8V to 45V for the motor supply. I am using a 12V, 10 Amps supply for motor pin in driver while logic 5v for other pins as per requirement. I have followed your provided datasheets and circuit diagrams, but that results in heating up both the motor and driver circuit while nothing works too(motor and driver both).
The issues I am having are:
1- what voltage should be provided to the driver for motor(V mot) as the motor rating says 3.6V?
2- What are polarities of the motor wires (e.g A-,A+,B-,B+ for which respective wire colour)?
3-If step pin is given 5V continuously, will the motor keep rotating?

please help me with detailed circuitry, as i am new to this but i really need it to work.
Thanks

1. Any voltage greater than 8 V or less than 45 V is OK. However, you MUST set the current limit to 1.5 amperes/phase (or less) as described in the documentation for the driver to avoid overheating the driver.

2. Make sure that one winding is connected to the A outputs and the other winding is connected to the B outputs. The direction of rotation depends on which motor wire is connected to which output (+/-).

3. You need to pulse the step pin between 0 and 5 V for each step. CAREFULLY read all the directions here: pololu.com/product/2133

What microcontroller are you using to control the motor, and what program?

I am using arduino uno’s basic stepper code for one revolution. But i am willing to use it for cnc lathe using grbl library.
I have got the driver work, but its heating up. What way should I limit the current?

CAREFULLY READ AND FOLLOW the directions on the product page.