Slo-Scope bug fix request

Got to say I love the slo-scope application, sure it has limitations but overall great work guys!

One thing that really bugs me (no pun intended) is that pretty much maxes out the CPU after a run and forever more thereafter.

Can you release a new version that has the application returning to an idle state after a run? I’m sure it’s just a case of putting a System.Threading.Thread.Sleep() in somewhere.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Ian.

Hello Ian,

Thanks for the bug report; I’ll look into it. I will also make sure we release the source code for the application soon (I keep meaning to nicely comment everything before releasing it, but I think maybe it would be better to just get it out there).

- Ben

Hi Ben,

Um, the never ending pain of tidying up code and commenting. The last 10% of a project often takes 90% of the time; you have my full sympathy! When I worked in the s/w business I used to hate releasing undocumented/commented code almost as much as I hated doing the documentation. Sometimes I used the line “my code is so good it is self-documenting”! I don’t know if many people fell for it but there is some validity there.

Thanks for the reply, the slo-scope is such a cool and useful application; an inspired idea. I’m sure people would buy the USB Programmer for this feature alone if you promoted it. I’m using it as a simple logic analyser for debugging some IR stuff and it’s proving invaluable.

Great work, keep it up.

Ian.

Hi Ben,

I just bought a AVR programmer & Wow, the SLO-scope looks like a really cool little toy ! props to whoever thought of it !!!

Would you consider releasing the VS C# PC app so we’d have something to play with in accessing the SLO-scope’s data ? (also the AVR firmware for those of us who like to look under the hood & get into code innards)

TIA, Karl