Program 3PI

Dear all Have a nice day

I have purchase 3PI robot with programmer from Pololu today. It has demo program and it is working

Now I need to program Maze solving program
Please advice to program using atmel studio 7
Is there ant video step by step

Please advice

Thanks in advance

Hello.

We do not have any videos for programming the 3pi, however the Pololu AVR Programming Quick Start Guide has a lot of details and can be found with many other helpful references on the “Resources” tab of the 3pi product page.

-Nathan

Thanks Dear The problem is solved

Hi Nathan,

I am also very new to the 3pi having just recently bought it. I was wanted to clarify on a few things on programming the robot:

1. How do I know that the program has successfully been entered into the robot? (this is after doing the code in ATMEL studio 7, connecting via USB AVR programmer and clicking program towards the device).

2. When is it generally safe/unsafe to unplug the ISP connector from the robot?

I have been reading the manuals and still require some clarity around these areas. I bought the 3pi as a learning step for me so not sure if all of these questions are things I should already know the answer to.

When you successfully upload a program to the 3pi with Atmel Studio 7, you should see a message in the output window that looks something like this:

Build succeeded.
========== Build: 1 succeeded or up-to-date, 0 failed, 0 skipped ==========