Problem with controlling servos

Hi there, I am a complete newbie with the Pololu and I’m building a machine based on a haunted house working model from the 1940’s: Coin Operated Haunted House Working Model Amusement Arcade Machine - YouTube

I’m running a Pololu Maestro 24

In the machine I’m building, I have a cam microswitch drive that needs to run very slowly throughout the whole sequence to make certain items switch on and off and I can’t work out how to make one servo run slowly throughout the sequence and have all the other servos make quick jumpy movements at the same time. I know I can use the Pololu to turn on and off lights, LED’s etc but all the channels are tied up with servos. How do I create a script/sequence that will allow this to happen? For clarity, the problem I am having at the moment is if I choose a long time for the timer servo to run (ie 40000ms) Then all of the other servos in that first frame will take that long (or wait that long until the next frame). As you can see I don’t really understand what I’m doing so any help you can give me will be really appreciated. Many thanks

Welcome Keiron1
I watched you tube video, but wondering when you said your m24 is all tied up with servos.
Are you sequencing 24 servos?
Are you still also using a rotator cam switch as well.
Jim

Hi Jim,