Pololu Metal Gearmotor Encoder HELP!

I have the 75:1 Metal Gearmotor 25Dx54L mm HP with 48 CPR Encoder, along with a Pololu Orangutan SVP 1284P. As you may know it already comes with the library to read the encoders. However, I have no past experience with encoders and I don’t know what does the value mean that the encoders is displaying on the Orangutan LCD screen. I would like to somehow calculate distance using the specs of the encoder and the value given back from the encoder. It is a 75:1 quadrature encoder, resolution of 48 cpr, 3592 counts/revolution, wheels I am using are 2.75inches or 6.985 cm with diameter of 21.944. I was wondering if someone could tell me a simple equation to hopefully calculate distance using these specs along with the value given back from the encoder.

HERE IS A SAMPLE OF MY CODE THAT I’M USING TO GET THE VALUE BACK FROM THE ENCODER:

#include <pololu/orangutan.h>
#include <math.h>
int main()
{
	svp_set_mode(SVP_MODE_ENCODERS);
	while(1)
	{
		set_m2_speed(75);
		//print("Encoder Count: ");
		print_long(svp_get_counts_ab());
		delay(400);
		clear();
	}
}

Hello.

In the future, please wrap your code in [code ] and [/code ] tags (without the inner spaces) to make it easier to read.

For reference, here is a link to the motor:
pololu.com/catalog/product/2275