Orangutan Newbie-Motor Output

I am new to the Orangutan, and to assy language. My current project is a mazerunner.
I need some help on I/O. I am using most of the I/O points on the O, and need to drive two servos modified for continous rotation. Is there any way I can use the two, two wire, motor outputs to drive my 3 wire servos? I want to use PWM to drive them. I don’t care about monitoring them, as I have motorminder encoders on both wheels.

When you say you want to use PWM to drive them, do you mean you’ve bypassed the RC servos’ electronics, and you’re driving the internal DC motor directly? In that case you’re looking at something to set a duty cycle somewhere between 0% and 100% in order to drive the motor, and should be able to do that using the onboard H-bridge.

If you’re still using the servo’s onboard electronics, you’ll need to use normal TTL outputs to drive them. The three wires on the servo are typically ground, +Vbatt, and signal. The signal is a pulse, coming once every 20ms or so, with a pulse width between 1ms and 2ms in duration. 1.5ms should try to move the servo to the center position, or in the case of a servo modified for continuous rotation, it’ll stop motor rotation. 1ms pulse width will spin it in one direction, 2ms pulse width will spin it in the opposite direction.

If you’re not dead-set on doing assembly language, you can use WinAVR GCC to program the Orangutan in C. Orangutan-lib has servo code in it that’ll let you drive R/C servos on any of the I/O pins. If you’re using an Orangutan (as opposed tu a Baby-O), you can jumper the power source for a block of four I/O pins to Vbatt rather than Vcc, and just plug the servos into the headers for that I/O block. Tell the servo code which I/O pins you’re using, and you should be good to go.