Newbie C# question Micro Maestro 6

Hi all
I am a beginner with C # and using a Micro Maestro 6.
I am studying for the use of the MaestroEasyExample program to control a motor device on channel number 1.
Despite my best efforts, the program only works with Channel 0.
Can you suggest me?

Thanks in advance

It sounds like you are referring to the “MaestroEasyExample” from the Pololu USB Software Development Kit. The first argument of the TrySetTarget() function in that program specifies the channel number. If changing that is not working for you, can you post your full modified code?

Also, can you be more specific about what you are trying to control (i.e. what is your “motor device on channel number 1”)? Are you sure it works with standard servo signals?

Brandon

Hi Brandon
Thanks for your help.
I am studying C # with the Pololu systems for studying.
I’m trying to figure out the “MaestroEasyExample” for creating my own software.
Currently the program does not work with changing channel 1 “TrySetTarget ()”.
Any advice will be welcomed to help me.
I have some difficulty understanding the C # commands for the Pololu boards.
Thanks in advance

Please answer the questions and post the information I asked for in my previous post.

Additionally, can you include the steps you are taking after changing the code to re-compile and run it?

Brandon

Sorry Brandon
I am trying to use 2 MG996R servomotors on channels 0 and 1.
I don’t have my code right now, I’m trying to use “MaestroEasyExample” from [Pololu USB Software Development Kit

Please post your modified code once you are able to access it, as well as the list of steps you took to recompile and run your program.

If you have access to the rest of your system in the meantime, could you try moving your servos on channels 0 and 1 with the Maestro Control Center software?

Brandon

With Maestro Control Center software all 6Channels work fine.

For example, when I edit MaestroEasyExample