Newb trying to run Simple-Test on USB AVR 2.1: "orangutan.h No such file..." error

Hi all. Total beginner here taking first baby steps with a Pololu USB AVR programmer 2.1 and Baby Orangutan B-328 controller.
I’ve been going through the various install processes and I believe I have installed things correctly (grab attached). I’ve got the Programmer V2 config utility running (shows “connected”), and I’ve installed the CrossPack AVR for running on my Mac. I can run avr-gcc -v, make -v, and avrdude -v and all seem to show correct installation. I then try to run the Simple-Test in libpololu-avr/examples/atmegaXXX/simple-test/ but I get the following error:
fatal error: pololu/orangutan.h: No such file or directory
#include <pololu/orangutan.h>

What I can’t figure out is that I can see the orangutan.h file in libpololu-avr/pololu (grab attached). libpololu-avr is just on my desktop. Does this need to be located somewhere else? Or is there something else going on? Sorry if this is a super-basic or obvious. Thanks for any assistance.

Hello.

Thank you for posting all that information.

It sounds like you might have not installed the AVR library. If so, please follow the instructions under the “Installing the Pololu AVR C/C++ Library in Mac OS X” section in the Pololu AVR Programming Quick Start Guide and let us know the results.

- Amanda

HI AmandaS.
Thanks for your assistance! I navigated in terminal to the libpololu-avr folder and then ran the “sudo make install” command. I’ve attached the results. I’m not sure what to make of the “No rule to make target…” response. Have I done it correctly?

AmandaS - I tried to run the “simple test” again (after doing the sudo make install) and it looks like I’m still getting the same error. Screen grab attached.