Moving a servo with 2 separate buttons. Little question

Hello everyone! I’m new in the robotics world and I just bought a Pololu 6-channel servo controller and I need it for my school robot project. Basically what I’m trying to do is to control my servo with 2 separate buttons, button 1 for left rotation and button 2 for right rotation when the servo can do 90degrees in total. There is an explanation on this site how to connect one button but I understand it will work only in one direction, am I right? What about the other direction and how to connect it with the controller board to toggle movement with two buttons? I know it can be done on Arduino but I didn’t found any explanation on how to do this on Pololu.
It’d be great If you could help or just give me directions where to look. Thank you:)

Hello.

I moved your post to the Pololu Servos and Servo Controllers section of the forum.

As far as using multiple buttons, I am not sure what you mean when you say that it will only work in one direction. Do you mean that the button will only make the servo turn in one direction? You can control how the servo reacts to the button by writing a script. You might try looking at the “Using multiple buttons or switches to control servos” heading under the “Example Scripts” section of the Maestro user’s guide; it should give you a good starting place. If you try to write your own script and run into any problems, you can post what you have so far, and I would be happy to help.

If you need help connecting the buttons, the instructions in the “Attaching Servos and Peripherals” section of the user’s guide can be used to attach one button. The same method can be used to attach another button to a different channel on the Maestro.

-Brandon