Mini Maestro control via Bluetooth and Android

Hello, I am new to the Pololu forum, so please redirect me if my question appears to have been answered elsewhere. Currently, my goal is to control servos by sending accelerometer based commands from my Android phone to my mini Maestro 18 channel board. I have seen other users do so with Arduino, and I believe that it is possible with Maestro and a serial Bluetooth module. Recently, I found a tutorial that demonstrates how to make a Bluetooth controlled hexapod robot; and purchased a serial Bluetooth module with an appropriate logic shifter to accomplish the task. This is the module I purchased: https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01N4P7T0H/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1493996886&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=DSD+TECH+SH-HC-08+Bluetooth+4.0+BLE+Slave+Module+to+UART+Transceiver+for+Arduino+Compatible+with+iOS&dpPl=1&dpID=51kBqBUIxQL&ref=plSrch. You can view the tutorial here: http://blog.sigfpe.com/2011/02/build-yourself-bluetooth-controlled-six.html?m=1. While I am not planning on connecting everything that the project requires (I wanted to test the concept out with one servo) I wanted to see if I could control anything through Bluetooth. Unfortunately, because I am relatively new to coding, I can’t seem to figure out where to upload each piece of code to. If someone could help me understand how to write some code that would allow me to control servos via an Android app, I would greatly appreciate it. Also, if you need any additional information, please let me know. Thank you so much for your help in advance!

Hello.