Mini Maestro 12 USB Problem

Hello everyone;
I am a beginner in robotics and I need some help with my Mini Maestro 12 servo controller.
I use windows 10,I do not see card only blink yellow led and I do not see universal serial bus controllers.
Thanks for your comments.
-Mesut

Hello,

Can you try a different USB cable, USB port or another computer to see if you have the same problem? Please note, some USB cables are only intended for charging devices and do not have any data lines, so the computer does not recognize the device.

If none of those help, can you post a screen capture of your Windows device manager with the “Ports (COM & LPT)” expanded?

Also, what is the green LED doing?

-Derrill

Hello,

I change USB cable and it work good. :slight_smile: All right, how can connect to pır sensor (IR motion) in Mini Maestro 12 servo controller. How is the settings? (I opened Pololu Maestro Control Center program and click channel settings and 0 pin changed input and connected pır sensor, 1 pin connected servo but do not work pır sensor.)

Thank you, Have a nice day :slight_smile:

-Mesut

Can you post a link to the IR sensor you are referring to? Also, can you post some pictures of your setup showing all connections?

-Derrill

Hello,

I installed picture and screenshot. I use (hc-sr501) pır motion sensor.

- **First:**When the sensor does not detect movement

- **Second:**When the sensor detects movement

Thanks,

-Mesut

We do not carry those sensors, but I was able to look briefly at a datasheet I found online and your connections seem fine. I noticed that sensors has a jumper to select between multiple or single trigger mode, so you might check to see if your sensor is in single trigger mode. It looks like you are getting some reading from Maestro’s channel 0 in your screenshots, so I suspect the sensors is working in some fashion. Are you having problems using it in that setup?