Micro maestro speed

Hi, I’m using the micro maestro to control a 4” figure that operates an excavator.
( YouTube, search. Witney diggers rc)
I can use the control centre to move the servos, save frames, compile a sequence and save to script. The model runs on power up and repeats the sequence. All good.
However, Whilst I can alter the speed and acceleration in the control centre I really cannot get my head round how to change the speed or acceleration of a servo so that the servo moves faster in some frames compared to others. The maestro is such a brilliant tool but it is a shame that there are very few YouTube how too’s.

As for looking at the script and making changes there, unfortunately I find this even more confusing and daunting. Sorry.

This is my first time on here so I am not sure how all this works but I have my fingers crossed🙂

Hello.

Wow, that’s impressive! Thank you for sharing.

Unfortunately, since the sequencer built into the Maestro Control Center does not save the speed or acceleration settings for each frame, you would have to manually edit the script to add them like you described. You might find the example in this post by Amanda helpful for understanding the process. However, if you try adding a speed adjustment to your script and have problems, you can post a copy of your settings file, along with a description of what it is doing wrong, and I would be happy to take a look. Yon save a copy of your settings file from the “File…” drop-down menu of the Maestro Control Center while the Maestro is connected.

Brandon

Thanks for the reply, is there a link or where do I find the info by Amanda.
Thanks

Hello Brandon,
Thanks in advance for your assistance.

I cannot seem to find the info you mentioned by Amanda on speed and acceleration.

My new project follows a similar theme,

https://youtu.be/Sz7pHKXmtSg

I have attached my script.
In essence with this project I have a moving figure that uses 4 servos, head, neck, back, motor.