Micro Maestro servo speed playing up

Hi,

I’m a little new to the micro maestro, but been going pretty well with it so far.

I’ve gotten my simple script to work, and everything was looking perfect! until I un-plugged the micro maestro from my computer, and ran it independently. everything turned on, and moved. but the servos refuse to move at anything other than full speed.
Much fiddling with the Control centre, trying to add ‘speed’ settings into the script, and nothing changes it, the speeds respond correctly whilst hooked up to the computer, but once its free… FULL SPEED only.

As this is a cosplay helmet, and the visor is mighty close to the nose, with a fairly large servo in control i dont want to hurt my friend who is cosplaying with the servo running full bolt.

Here is the code, I’ve played with where in the coding to try the speed setting (outside the begin, just under the begin, and as here above the servo position), and even tried it with out the acceleration. I had a go at trying to use the get_moving_state, but it made no difference. I tried adding delays, no help.
i have the servo speed also set in the channel settings but this makes no difference when un-plugged.

Channel 5 has a on/off button, channel 1 is my servo, and channels 3&4 are LEDS.

begin
  5 get_position    
  dup 200 less_than

if 
  50 1 speed
  45 1 acceleration 
  8690 1 servo 
  6000 3 servo 
  200 4 servo

else

if
      dup 200 greater_than

50 1 speed
 45 1 acceleration
  5696 1 servo
  6972 3 servo
  6000 4 servo
endif

endif
  drop     
repeat

My searches on here have led me to nothing that seems to work, and the user guide doesn’t seem to have the answers either that i have found…

If it matters: i’m running the unit off a single 9V batttery powering the chip, servos and LEDS.

So if anyone has some ideas that would be amazing! :smiley: and thank you for any and all help in-advance.

Hello.