Math.h AVR problem

I am totally new to this type of stuff, so maybe you could enlighten me a little.
I am writing a program to get input from a 3-axis accelerometer and a gyroscope,
but I’m having trouble getting my code to work. Every time I try to build the code below,
I get an error:

c:/winavr-20090313/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../../avr/lib/avr5\libc.a(fp_powsodd.o): In function `__fp_powsodd':
(.text.fplib+0x10): relocation truncated to fit: R_AVR_13_PCREL against symbol `__mulsf3' defined in .text section in c:/winavr-20090313/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/avr5\libgcc.a(_mul_sf.o)
c:/winavr-20090313/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../../avr/lib/avr5\libc.a(fp_powsodd.o): In function `__fp_powsodd':
(.text.fplib+0x20): relocation truncated to fit: R_AVR_13_PCREL against symbol `__mulsf3' defined in .text section in c:/winavr-20090313/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/avr5\libgcc.a(_mul_sf.o)
make: *** [XYZ.elf] Error 1
Build failed with 1 errors and 0 warnings...

I don’t know what to do, and I don’t know what this error means.

#include <avr/io.h>
#include <pololu/orangutan.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <math.h>

double vX0 = 0;
double vY0 = 0;
double vZ0 = 0;

double velocityX = 0;
double velocityY = 0;
double velocityZ = 0;

double trueVX = 0;
double trueVY = 0;

double deltaT = .01;					//Assumes data comes in at .01 sec intervals.
const double PI = 3.141592;
int choosing;

double xDisplacement = 0;
double yDisplacement = 0;
double zDisplacement = 0;

long byteX, byteY, byteZ, byteTheta;

double xAcceleration = 0;
double yAcceleration = 0;
double zAcceleration = 0;

double totalDisplacementXY = 0;
double angleRotated = 0;
double theta = 0;

int sensorX()
{
	int byte = analog_read(PORTC5);
   	return byte;

}   

int sensorY()
{
   	int byte = analog_read(PORTC4);
   	return byte;
}   

int sensorZ()
{
   	int byte = analog_read(PORTC3);
	return byte;
}

int sensorTheta()
{
   int byte = analog_read(PORTC2);
   return byte;
} 
void getData()
{