Maestro 6

I’m a newbie. I have a maestro 6 with an r/c continues rotation servo to to move a mine car on my garden railroad in and out of the mine.
when I make a sequence to go in and out, the first time it stops in the wright places, if I run it in a loop after every sequence it stops a little short. after a few times it goes off the end of the track. Help.

Are you rotating your continuous rotation servo for a set amount of time between each stop to try to control it? You might try adding a separate sensor to your servo to try to keep track of its position more accurately. Alternatively, you might consider adding sensors to the your track where you want the mine car to stop. You could then have the maestro use these sensors to stop the mine car each time it triggers a sensor. One way to do this might be to have a reed switch on your mine car and place magnets at your stopping points.

It is hard for me to suggest more than that without more information about your setup. If you want to post some pictures of your project, I might be able to recommend other ways you could try to solve the problem. By the way, your project sounds really neat.

-Brandon

If I have the time the same on move left and move right it stops short coming back to right and stops long on the left every time it runs a sequence it stops even shorter both ways until it runs off the end… If I make the time longer on the right move it does the same thing only in the other direction. I tried different times but it will not do the same movement every time. I hope you understand what I’m trying to do I’m a newbie at this. I attached photos one of the computer screen and the mine car the blue arrows are were it should stop every time but it doesn’t it stops short on the right move and long on the left move. I tried uploading a video I couldn’t make it work.
Nigel

Thank you for posting pictures.