Maestro 18 24v trigger ...first time servo guy lol

i have the 18 up and running with my simple script via desktop
i would like the script to start by a 24v signal from a scale (i was told i can take the LED signal and not cause any issues with the scale)
i would also like a manual button/trigger to start the cycle
the scripts sequence will run 1 time per signal
i have some knowledge of relays pertaining to pneumatics, but thats just the physical…this is all new

begin
  500 6532 4032 0 0 0 0 
  0 0 0 0 0 0 
  0 0 0 0 0 0 frame_0..17 # Frame 5
  500 6395 frame_0 # Frame 1
  1000 10422 frame_1 # Frame 2
  750 4032 frame_1 # Frame 3
  500 6532 frame_0 # Frame 4
repeat

sub frame_0..17
  17 servo
  16 servo
  15 servo
  14 servo
  13 servo
  12 servo
  11 servo
  10 servo
  9 servo
  8 servo
  7 servo
  6 servo
  5 servo
  4 servo
  3 servo
  2 servo
  1 servo
  0 servo
  delay
  return

sub frame_0
  0 servo
  delay
  return

sub frame_1
  1 servo
  delay
  return

Hello.

I suggest starting with a manual button press to start the cycle, then adding the signal from your scale once you get that working.

To add a button to your Maestro, you will first need to decide what channel to use for the button and configure that channel as an Input in the “Channel Settings” tab of the Maestro Control Center. Then, you can connect the button to that channel with a pull-up resistor as shown in the “Attaching Servos and Peripherals” section of the Maestro user’s guide. Once the button is working (i.e. you can see the value of that channel change correctly in the “Status” tab of the Maestro Control Center when you press the button) you can add code to start your script from that. You can find sample code showing how to handle starting your script with a button press in this post.