Maestro 12 ch servo acceleration/speed settings

Hello. I am new to the community and am new to the micro maestro and understand that the following might be viewed by some as a simple question:

I am trying to set multiple speeds/acceleration for different frames when programming the same servo. It seams that every time I change the variable it becomes the standard for all frames. Is there a way to run varying speeds/acceleration for one servo?

Thanks in advance.

Hello.

It sounds like you are using the sequencer in the Maestro Control Center. The sequencer does not save speed or acceleration settings for each individual frame. Please see our response to a similar question here.

- Amanda

Thank you Amanda. Because I am new to this I might require some guidance. From what I am reading it doeas not look like I can have one servo run multiple speeds (change speeds in each frame) during a sequence. Is that correct?

It looks like I would need to manipulate the code. The following is from the link you sent:

“if you need the speed or acceleration of a servo to change between subsequent movements in your sequence, you will need to convert your sequence to a script and add the appropriate speed/acceleration commands.”

How would I do that?

Thank you,

Jason

Correct.