Looking to Hire a software engineer for coding help

I am an artist in New York and have been developing a “Flag Waver” machine. Here is a link to a video of the first prototype. https://vimeo.com/168350673. We are using the Mini Maestro 12 channel servo controller. We have the following two issues. Hopefully there is someone out there who would be willing to take this project on and help us cross the finish line. If that might be you, please reach out to dan@danielwurtzel.com

Limit Switches:
We have the limit switches working and sending signals to Channel 2 on the Mini Maestro 18; we are seeing a 255 signal when the switch is not activated and a 0 signal when the switch is activated. What I can’t figure out his how to get the switches integrated into the script.
The basic concept is there is a swinging arm being driven by a brushless motor and electronic speed control; we are sending the ESC PWM signals to run the motor. We have a limit switch on the maximum point of travel at both sides of the arm (the switches are wired together in parallel and both running to the same channel). What I need help with is figuring out the script code: We need the Maestro to send out a 1500µs signal to Channel 1 when either switch is activated on Channel 2. This will cause the ESC to go to neutral and stop moving the arm. We then need it to continue with the script for Channel 1 which would be in the opposite direction of the switch. Any help or insight on how to achieve this in the script code this would be greatly appreciated.

Scripts versus Sequence: