How to get the angle

hello everybody, I’m a novice. this is my first time to post a question. forgiving my poor English, I will do my best to clearly describe my question.

today i had read the firmware code of IMU of CHR-6dm

In this project, the ADC on ARM chip was set to readed/writed mode through DMA which has a ping-pong buffer for receiving data from gyroscope and accelerometer. the buffer size for every channel is 512*8 bytes. There are two DMA triggered interrupts, one for a complete buffer transfer, and one for a half buffer transfer. The DMA buffer in memory
stores ADC data from the sensors, and is divided into two halves saved in ping-pong buffer. so there is some codes about getting gyroscope and accelerometer data.

// ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
		  // Decimation step.  Take ADC data in buffer, convert to signed data, sum, and decimate.
		  // ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	  
		  // Pre-initialize sum data
		  for( i = 0; i < CHANNEL_COUNT; i++ )
		  {
				sum_data[i] = 0;
		  }

// Convert to signed numbers and sum data
		  for( i = 0; i < SAMPLES_PER_BUFFER; i++ )
		  {
				gyro_ref_voltage = input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i + 6];

sum_data[0] += (int32_t)(input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i] - 2048);
				sum_data[1] += (int32_t)(input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i + 1] - 2048);
				sum_data[2] += (int32_t)(input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i + 2] - 2048);

sum_data[3] += (int32_t)(input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i + 3] - gyro_ref_voltage);
				sum_data[4] += (int32_t)(input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i + 4] - gyro_ref_voltage);
				sum_data[5] += (int32_t)(input_buffer[CHANNEL_COUNT*i + 5] - gyro_ref_voltage);				
		  }

// Decimate
		  signed_decimated[0] = (int16_t)((sum_data[0] >> 5) & 0x0FFFF);		// Accel X
		  signed_decimated[1] = (int16_t)((sum_data[1] >> 5) & 0x0FFFF);		// Accel Y
		  signed_decimated[2] = (int16_t)((sum_data[2] >> 5) & 0x0FFFF);		// Accel Z