Help with Mini Maestro 18 and soundboard

If someone could help me I’d be most appreciative. So I’m a newbie into the servo/animatronics/ardunio/etc world. For Halloween this year I built an animatronic raven and used a Pololu Mini Maestro 18 to control it and it’s all moving nicely but now I wanna add it sound and add the ravens beak sync to the sound. So I bought some sound board that had trigger ability on amazon (
Serial Control Voice Board Support MP3/WAV, Maluokasa 8 Bit I/O Control SD Card TF Card with UART Voice Controller Shield for XY-V17B) but couldnt get it to work so I got the “Adafruit Audio FX Mini Sound Board - WAV/OGG Trigger 16MB Flash [ADA2341]” and the “Audio IC Development Tools Stereo 3.7W Class D Audio Amplifier”. Put it all together and cant get the Maestro to trigger it and dont know what I’m doing wrong. Heres what I’ve done.
I uploaded the 4 sound files each with their special name. T00.wav, T01.wav T02.wav T03.wav…
I can test the pins on the soundboard using a jumper from the ground on the sound board to which ever pin had the sound I wanted. And it works
On ths Maesteo side . I use 4 channels 8,9, 10, 11. Each for each separate sound.
I put channel 8 channels ground to 00 pin on the sound board, 9 channels ground to 01 pin , 10 to 02 pin and 11 to 03 pin