Help me understand how to use wixel with arduino [SOLVED]

I have been trying unsuccessfully to connect my arduino wirelessly via Bluetooth.
The arduino device needs to be pretty reliable so I am giving up on Bluetooth and looking for another option.

I have an arduino collecting data and sending it serially through a USB cable to a pc where a processing sketch receives it and then takes over.

The wired USB connection is what I need to replace.
Can it be done with two wixels?
Seems like one at the arduino end and another at the pc end would work but I am new to wixels and have no idea what I need to do to get there.

The arduino end uses serial transmission through the RX/TX pins and is supplied 3.7v through a small lipo battery. The pc end is getting data through the com port.

I’ve been working with arduinos and processing for a few years but this is the first time ive needed to do something wireless… Its proving to be a big learning curve… hope you can help

The go-to solution for “serial cable replacement” is Xbee version 1 modules. These look a lot like old-school phone modems from the serial point of view ("+++" will turn them into command mode) and use the 2.4 GHz spectrum for transmission. The “Pro” models (60 mW power) will transmit for a hundred meters through some number of walls. The cheaper 1 mW model will still work well in reasonable indoors or line-of-sight situations.

I be heard that but my problem is that the xbee is almost a square block and I don’t have space wor the width. The shape of the wixel ill actually barely work within the enclosure… I don’t have the option of growing the devices footprint.
Do you think the wixel is a good alternate to the xbee??