Getting OX2 test app to build in AVRStudio

Sorry I’m such a noob here but I’m struggling to get the OX2 test app to load and build under AVRStudio. I’ve downloaded and installed winavr along with AVRStudio. I’ve loaded the test application OX2m644_test into AVRStudio. I’ve also downloaded the lcd and spi libraries but I’m getting a number of errors when I try to build that aren’t clear to me. First off, for better or worse, I put the lcd.h/.c and spi.h/.c files in the same directory as the main apps .c file.

When I try to build it - following is one of several errors that are more less the same.
…/SPI.c:65: error: ‘SPCR0’ undeclared (first use in this function)

this error indicates that PSCRO is never properly declared which to the best of my ability is true - its not nor are any of about 10 other values referenced in the spi.c file - but since this code is obviously running on the OX2 I’ve got I’d think this is an error in my configuration as opposed to a missing declaration in the code.

Thanks for any help!

regards,

wenger

here is the complete build output:
Build started 5.8.2007 at 10:36:19
avr-gcc.exe -I"C:\projects\robotics\pololu\ox2m644_test…\orangutanX2" -mmcu=atmega644 -Wall -gdwarf-2 -DF_CPU=20000000UL -O0 -fsigned-char -MD -MP -MT SPI.o -MF dep/SPI.o.d -c …/SPI.c
…/SPI.c: In function ‘SPIInit’:
…/SPI.c:65: error: ‘SPCR0’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/SPI.c:65: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
…/SPI.c:65: error: for each function it appears in.)
…/SPI.c:65: error: ‘SPE0’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/SPI.c:65: error: ‘MSTR0’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/SPI.c:65: error: ‘SPR00’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/SPI.c:66: error: ‘SPSR0’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/SPI.c: In function ‘SPITransmit’:
…/SPI.c:78: error: ‘SPSR0’ undeclared (first use in this function)
…/SPI.c:78: error: ‘SPIF0’ undeclared (first use in this function)