Force Sensing Resistor

I’m trying to connect a Force sensing resistor to my Baby O. In this case I’m trying to control a LED to switch it on and off with the FSR. If the FSR is pushed for more the 2 seconds the LED should go on. If the FSR is pushed again for more then 2 seconds it should go off.
I’ve been trying this with the command “analog_read_average()” and the FSR connected to PC0, but I’m not shure if it’s reading anything. My “programming” so far has only resulted in continoues ON off the LED. It doesn’t seem to read the FSR at all.

Is there a way to print values of variables on the computer-screen?
Can somebody help me with the programming of this FSR?

I’m new to AVR’s and new to programming in C, so I’m learning as I go. Been looking through the Library Command Reference, the examples and so on and with that information trying to puzzle together my small baby-step tests to get familiar with my Baby O.

Thanks for any help!

Hello.

How do you have your FSR connected to the Baby O, and which FSR are you using? I suggest you start with a simpler program that just turns on the LED when the FSR output is above a certain voltage (don’t worry about this “on/off for two seconds” yet).

If you have our USB AVR programmer, you can use its USB-to-serial adapter to transmit data back and forth with your computer. Section 6 of the programmer’s user’s guide talks about how to use its serial-adapter, but to briefly summarize:

1. Connect the programmer’s TX pin to pin PD0 on the Baby Orangutan.
  2. Connect the programmer’s RX pin to pin PD1 on the Baby Orangutan.
  3. Connect the programmer’s ground pin to the Baby Orangutan’s ground.