Daisy Chain and Maestros running led's

Hi peoples, I am new at this, I am over 60 and I am a little stumped.

I have 3 x Maestro 24’s and 1 x Maestro 12. I have followed the wiring that is mentioned in the Pololu site and I can not get joy from the setup.

Ok, everythng works, as long as I connect a USB to each, but I read the daisy chain details that I could understand and connected them accordingly, so I have the Maestro 12 connected as the primary, and the M24’s by the rx/tx/tchainall i want to do is use the Maestro as an output, to drive LED’s… so, please, in simple or at least in slow and dumbstruck wording, explain to me if I have missed a part or that you might be able to assist…

thank you very much
Andrew

Uploading: dio2.jpg…

Uploading: dio4.jpg…

Hello Brandon, i have been reading this thread as I too am having no end of confusion as to how to set up my maestros… I have 3 x 24 plus 1 x 12 and I have connected them physically, but no matter what I am doing I only see one in the control center… so, I have the maestros connected in the serial and I am needing them to be controlled from one, this should give me access to all of the outputs from one device and therefore I should be able to set up all the timings from the one… now I see you talking about a send script…???, confusion reigns here. I am an old codger trying to control a lot of lights using the Pololu, but i can use them all separately… can i bother you for a heads up…

Hello.

I combined your post from the other thread with this thread that you created here since they are about the same topic.

To clarify, daisy-chaining Maestro controllers allows you to communicate with all of the Maestros in the chain from a single serial bus. However, the Maestro Control Center does not use serial communication; it uses native USB communication, so it can only control Maestros that are directly connected via USB.