Cotrol a servo with Orangutan Lv?

Hello,

I’m new in robot world. I have a little robot with an orangutan lv, i know how to control motor and use inputs to control it. But now I’m trying to control a servo with this board. i Know hot to conect the servo but when i try several exemples codes form arduino librarys but my servo doesn’t move. I tried these:

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo

int potpin = 7; // analog pin used to connect the potentiometer
int val; // variable to read the value from the analog pin

void setup()
{
myservo.attach(4); // attaches the servo on pin 4 to the servo object
}

void loop()
{
val = analogRead(potpin); // reads the value of the potentiometer (value between 0 and 1023)
val = map(val, 0, 1023, 0, 179); // scale it to use it with the servo (value between 0 and 180)
myservo.write(val); // sets the servo position according to the scaled value
delay(15); // waits for the servo to get there
}

i tried to put the servo in a digital I/O but it doesn’t works.

And this :
#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo
// a maximum of eight servo objects can be created

int pos = 0; // variable to store the servo position

void setup()
{
myservo.attach(0); // attaches the servo on pin 0 to the servo object
}

void loop()
{
for(pos = 0; pos < 180; pos += 1) // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
{ // in steps of 1 degree
myservo.write(pos); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos’
delay(15); // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
}
for(pos = 180; pos>=1; pos-=1) // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
{
myservo.write(pos); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos’
delay(15); // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
}
}

Please help, i don’t know how to cotrol it .

thanks see you

Hello.

How are you connecting the servo to your Orangutan, and how are you powering it?

- Ben

Hello BEn,