Buttonmonitor Zomo robot

i am unable to find the library that contains ’ buttonmonitor ’ i have downloaded all the libraries i thought please help i am new to the Zumo robot … thank you for your help I am unable to run the Zumo Demo

Hello.

It sounds like you’re looking at the Demo example code for the Zumo 32U4 library and are under the impression that buttonMonitor() is a library function. The buttonMonitor function is not a library function; it is a function in the Demo example code and is defined above setup().

- Amanda

this is the exact error i get.

Arduino: 1.6.6 (Windows 7), Board: “Pololu A-Star 32U4”

WARNING: Category ‘’ in library ArduinoUnit is not valid. Setting to ‘Uncategorized’
Build options changed, rebuilding all
C:\Users\Lexi\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Zumo32U4\examples\Demo\Demo.ino: In member function ‘void Menu::select()’:
Demo:63: error: ‘buttonMonitor’ was not declared in this scope
switch (buttonMonitor())
^
exit status 1
’buttonMonitor’ was not declared in this scope
This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
enabled in File > Preferences.

Another member on our forum got the same error message when trying to run the Demo example code using Arduino 1.6.6. Please see my response and solution to that issue in this thread.

We have heard of others having trouble using Arduino 1.6.6. You might consider upgrading to Arduino 1.6.7, which would also fix the problem.

- Amanda

Amanda,

I saw your reply and your fix regarding buttonMonitor(), which solved an issue I just ran into, but wanted to let you now that this same issue continues to be a problem in 1.6.7.

Thanks!

Jerry

Hello, Jerry.

You are correct; thank you for letting us know. I just tried compiling the Demo.ino sketch in Arduino 1.6.7 and got the same error message too. (It is possible that I compiled the Demo code with the function prototype defined. I am sorry for the mistake.) I modified my previous post.

- Amanda