Arduino CNC Shield

I have the Arduino Uno R3 and the Arduino CNC Shield, a converted computer power supply with 12 volts, 3 stepper motors, 1 X axis and 2 Y axis, used on a DIY Laser Engraver Project in process.
My question is: how do I hook the 2 Y motors to move together to move X axis forward and back? I have jumpered the pins in the clone area of the shield in Y position and plugged the 2nd motor into the A driver. The A controller motor does not move, x moves and the other Y motor moves. I have 0.40 DC Volts running off each driver. So am I doing something wrong, hook up wrong, Stumped.
Thanks for the help, Oh, I’m new to this. .The drivers are 4988

This post did not appear to be related to the original thread, so I moved it to a new topic. Can you post pictures that show the drivers and any connections you made, including soldered connections? Also, for questions about how to connect and configure motors or drivers to your shield, you might ask the shield manufacturer.

-Nathan

Thank You nathanb.: I am experianceing issues with my stepper motors. it seems as tho they donot have enough torque to move my X and Y axis. I have a computer power supply, Arduino R3 and CNC Shield. I ca get them to make noise but they sound like grinding when I try to move them. I have checked all connections several times, one thing is that X and Y axis seem to move sluggishly when I move them by hand, if I remove the drive belts the run smooth. I have the belts tight and they don’t seem to be slipping and the shafts only move ever so slightly.
thanks for the help

I will get some pics to you