Am I understanding correctly?

Hi again,

I’ve never done any scripting before and finding it to be a steep learning curve. I did look through this forum and found someone who was looking to write a script for a servo to move at two different speeds. I think I managed to decipher what was going on and wrote this:

# Sequence 0
begin
500 delay #So this represents the delay before first move?
0 2 speed # 0 speed ie fastest speed for servo 2
10000 2 servo # move servo 2 to 10000
700 delay # delay after first move
50 2 speed # speed setting much slower for second move on servo 2
5000 2 servo # move servo 2 to 5000
700 delay #delay after second move
repeat #cycle through previous commands

Does this seem right? The two servo positions (10000 and 5000) do not correspond to my servo settings though. When I test my servos on the slider, they come as 992, 1500 (middle) and 2000. Is a different unit of measurement used when writing script?

If anyone has any resources for me to read I would be grateful. The maestro instructions on script go over my head… I need to start at the start!

Thanks

Hello.