Script wont reset on own

Hi. im a newbie needing help
im trying to learn the script language for my Micro Maestro 6-channel USB servo controller. im learning alot from the users guide. im trying to make a servo 0 flip a flap open with a single action, then close with repeat of action. so when run script, if flap is open, then it will close. then if when run script again, if flap is closed, it will open. I also have it turning on a led on servo 2 at same time. so the led is on when the flap is open, closed when flap is off. Heres what i came up with on my script:

# move servo 0 to either open or close
# depending on previous state
# also turns led on when in closed state

3  0 acceleration   #set acceleration
5  0 speed          #set speed

0 get_position

6000 less_than
if
   8000 0 servo
   8000 2 servo
else
   4000 0 servo
   4000 2 servo
endif

i can run the script fine the first time and it does what i want. but to run the script again it wont do anything, unless i restart the script. As long as i reset each time before running the script, it alternates open/closed like i want it to. how do i make it where i simply press “run script” repeatedly and it responds repeatedly to open or close without the need to restart the script?

I want to assign this script to a pc software program… where a single button runs the script to open or close, depending on the previous state. ive yet to get into that part yet with the SDK development kit … also a newbie at that. Any suggestions on a simple C++ compiler?

Anthony Garcia

Hello, Anthony.

Unforunately, the Maestro Control Center does not have the feature you are asking for. When you press “Run Script”, I believe it just starts the script running again from the point where it last was running. However, I will consider adding that feature in the future so you can just click one button to restart your script and run it.