Maestro Serial Control

Hi, I’m currently trying to set up a system where i have a Pololu Maestro 6 servo controller slaved to a Maestro 12 servo controller. I have the RX line of the 12 servo linked to the TX line of the 6 servo as well as the TX line of the 12 linked to the RX line of the 6. my goal here is to daisy chain the 2 together.

I’m uncertain if this set up even works and need some guidance. I’ve been trying to follow along on the support page on how to daisy chain Maestros together with no luck. Id appreciate any advice on the electrical connections and what i might be doing wrong.

Also i have no idea what commands to use or how to program the maestro in any environment. I’ve tried using the script tab in the control center but cannot find any documentation on the language it uses. ive again tried using the support page with no luck as to the actual syntax or commands of the language it uses. Would appreciate any help as im rather new to these systems.

Hello.

We moved your post to the “Servo controllers and servos” section of the forum since it seems more appropriate.

How you connect the two Maestro controllers will depend on what control interface you are using. For example, you could control them from USB via a PC by connecting the 12-channel Maestro through USB and leaving the TX and RX connections you described. If you are using a separate microcontroller (like an Arduino) to send TTL serial commands to both Maestro controllers, you would connect the TX pin of the microcontroller to the RX pin on each Maestro, then connect the TX pin on the 6-channel Micro Maestro to the TXIN pin on the 12-channel Maestro, as well as the TX pin on the 12-channel Maestro to the RX pin on your microcontroller.